Evening light

I got a lot of inspiration from Choate House lately. When I found a new inspiring photographer(s) I usually ask myself the following question: why do I like theirs photos?

In this case I loved the honest contact they got when they are doing portraits, the way they handle the tones (object and background) but most of all the way they show respect for the light. Yes, photographing is painting with light but it is all about mastering the light. Soft light and harsh light, when to use it and when to avoid it.

So when the sun was setting yesterday I saw a Dandelion (the most photographed flower on flicker?) on my backyard. I grab my iPhone and took a shot with what I felt was very good quality on the light and I must say that I think the photo got a lot more interesting by the better light.

Take care and may the light be with you..

Edited with VSCOcam from Visual Supply (I think it was #8 with some fade and fill)

2 thoughts on “Evening light

  1. Great composition, but I would of liked the background to be more out of focus, some things are a little distracting like that yellow flower (?).

    But nonetheless, a brilliant photo for a iPhone!

    Have a nice evening!

    Kevin

    • Hi Kevin and thanks for stopping by!🙂

      Also thanks for your feedback and I totally agree (even if I actually “forgot” the not so good bokeh mainly because of the iPhone actually delivered some bokeh).

      Have a great evening you too – Jonas..

Leave a Reply

