Tourist in your own town

Have you ever tried to be a tourist in your own town? I tried it yesterday and it made me think different and something I must do again – very inspiring!

The problem I had was that instead of finding what is universally beautiful, I had to find what is characteristic for this place and time. So, I started to think about my hometown (Strömstad by the way) and it was spring which means almost no boats (no tourists as well), cloudy day and there is about 5000 people living there. Ah, yes – it is by the sea.

I hope when you look at the photos you get the same feeling of the town (very little people, yes) that I had that day.








Processed with Lightroom 4 and VSCOfilm Fuji 160C

One thought on “Tourist in your own town

  1. I’m glad i can inspire you! These photos are great and love the tones too. I definitely know what you mean about being a tourist in your own town and seeing things different!

Leave a Reply

