Film Is Not Dead (FIND)

Once in a while I get the urge to start photographing with film. I’m old enough to remember when film was the only thing and you had to wait (for ages) to get the result. But back then I had a very small interest for photography.

Today I find myself thinking about buying an analog camera, some cool film and use one of my lenses I have to my digital system. But I hold back those ideas with the fact that I will be very disappointed when I get the film scans – I have too little experience with the analog medium.

But when I see photos like the one that Laura Leslie took during FIND (Film Is Not Dead – workshop by Jonathan Canlas) the need to pick up an analog camera and give it a try is hard to suppress. Please visit her post to see more of her analog beauties.

This is NOT my photo, it is (c) Laura Leslie

3 thoughts on “Film Is Not Dead (FIND)

  1. I do accept as true with all of the concepts you’ve introduced for your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very brief for beginners. May you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

