Good social media behavior

I have always wondered about why some people are more successful than others on the different social medias (Google+, Facebook and Twitter).

The idea that I had is about being a nice person – write about what is on your mind and connect that to other people’s opinions.

So, today I stumbled upon a post by David Mercer that showed me that my thinking was in the right direction:

Writing great, focused and relevant content. Sharing it socially. Making sure your blog is SEO optimized up to the wazoo. Guest blogging. Maintaining a newsletter. RSS feeds. Twitter. FaceBook. Klout. Buffer. SU.PR.

Do everything right, and you can still come out with no traffic. No interest. No comments. No tweets. It can be infuriating. Worse, it can be a waste of time and resources.

When I read that post things started to fall in place. David shows with a different mindset you can utilize other bloggers by being an asset for theirs cause and then drive traffic to your site. Spontaneously I feel this is a bit too much riding on others hard work but on the other side – I would be very glad if someone referenced to something I had said, so I guess it’s OK.

The fun part is that the effect you should see if you incorporate this behavior into your daily life is exponentially (the people you are nice to will be nice back and then their friends might notice you and..)

I’m using the different social medias to promote my photos, but that is hard when there is no one listening. But if I could mix it with my thoughts about life and the world in general, I could give you readers another feeling than the visual one – a personal touch.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

